What kind of systems do customers prefer?

Hey there,

I’m a first time system developer, and I have a question for developers with more than one system:

Do you have more subscribers to your systems that have high returns, but also have high volatility and high drawdowns, or do you have more subscribers to systems with smaller returns, but also less volatility & smaller drawdowns? I’m trying to decide which type of systems to build.

Thanks!

-Russell

Hi Russell,

My personal experience here is that my higher return system attracts more interest than the other two. My guess is that that’s the experience of other vendors too.

Dean.

High returns with low volatility is what is desired which is why so many jump on young lucky systems.

(A smooth, upward moving equity curve will bring in subscribers.)

Hmm, I guess my thought would be, what’s the minimum required “high” return that would make customers subscribe - 15%?

Well, although most ordinary people (the proverbial “man in the street”) would see 15% per year as a very good return, that hardly gets a glance at C2. So yes, about 15% would be the minimum I guess. And then you’d be competing against systems seemingly delivering 15% per month, so it takes a long time to get any interest.

The lower the % the longer it will take to gain attention. 15% may take time. Many people here want to free themselves. 50% or higher with a good equity curve will gain attention.

If you have a system returning a 50% consistantly not sure why you would be talking to us, not running a hedge fund. You would be one of the greatest traders of all time. I wouldn’t focus on what people “want” but focus on what you do well. Create best system you can, that you trade yourself people can do with it what they want. If it consistantly makes money subscribers will follow.

Gerald Peters

Daily Income

Hi,