S&P Swing Problem

I am new to C2 and just subscribed to the "S&P Swing" Options system. Please explain this to me. The provider issued a signal to close their position on 8/18 @$6… Somehow this got converted into a market order and sold in my account for $4.9. The first question is how the heck can a limit order be changed into a market order? Then it gets stranger… Autosync thought that the position still existed in my account after my broker sold it. C2 issued a buy signal at $6.5 (not sure why a buy signal would be issued, I would think it would be another sell) and then C2 sold what it bought for a loss at $5.7. Thus, it wiped out my profit for this trade in half!!! This is ridiculous. What is going on here? I was really excited about trading with C2 but this first experience makes no sense to me.[LINKSYSTEM_62209324]

Hi Joshua,

My guess is that the signal was for an option contract with a relatively large bid-ask spread with the limit price within, or very close to, the spread at the time of the signal?

I have also suffered from this strange occurrence before, which is why I now issue limit orders very rarely. See this post:

http://collective2.com/forum?autotrade-order-duplication

Dean.

I also had the same problem, I can’t beleive C2 can have this sort of mistake. I lost all the profit which S&P Swing has made in last trade. I have contacted my broker Optionxpress, they just told that it is problem from C2. I hope C2 will sort this problem , otherwise will be very scared to rely.

Raj[LINKSYSTEM_62209324]

Don’t worry, C2 staff is busy growing a sister for this website (youtuallfunds or something).

If this bug survived for 8 years, it will exist for another few years, my 2 cents, as a software developer. I dare C2 to prove me wrong!

Just make sure to contact the system developer and explain him the issue, and ask him nicely to manually send any future orders like this though mail, so you can execute them manually.

Hi, Guys: