Thoughts on ExtremeOS, CoinCollector and TB

Extreme OS looks good but you must factor in slippage of 5-20cents per trade and both sides, even using Autotrader. I have been trading it for about two months and this is what I have noticed. ExtremeOS also very often has big intra trade drawdowns. What I mean is you buy a stock and very often you are down in that trade by several thousand dollars. Often they come around to be profitable or recoup some of the loss but you must be patient. CoinCollector, which is a scalping system, fudges fills. It buys ES at the bid and sells at the ask which as we all know in the real world is next to imposssible. This will effect the real world results significantly. CoinCollector has reversed while you in the real world are still waiting for a fill. Next thing you know, new orders are coming through telling you where to get long and you already are from the previous trade, but Coin has reversed while you were waiting for a fill. Lastly, I have used TB on Extreme, FuturePro and CoinCollector and unfortunately it is not something you can rely on. 75% of the time it works fine, the rest of the time it misses orders entirely, rejects them, changes quantites, who knows, etc. You have to watch every trade closely.

Steve, thank you for sharing those comments about these 3 systems. We definitely need more feedback/discussion here at C2. I don’t know if its this dorky/painful forum interface that keeps people from posting or what but it seems like there should be much more chatter/shared experiences which everyone would benefit from (maybe those who are doing well want to keep what they are doing a secret…hmmm)