Account size of subscribers

First of all: of course the individual account size of subscribers is to maintain undisclosed.

Yet, for the purpose of simulating the rebate report business model (free subscribing to autotrading) we would like to have an idea about a “typical, average account size of subscribers” you can expect here on C2 given the fact there might be a big deviation probably. We have an idea about the number of subscribers a system might have.

Please note that we are not trying to gather information about individual account sizes or something like that.

What’s your guess? Thank you

Thank you!

1 Like

Perhaps Matthew can include this kind of information in his next press release.

Assuming in the USA, I would estimate $8,000… But big variations.

I’m a rookie on c2 so take this for whatever it is worth but here’s my speculation.
If you look at the bottom of the c2 website
:diamonds::diamonds: “$75 million dollars between 120,000+ users” : Based on aggregate Net Liquidation Value of all trading accounts connected to C2 AutoTrade Platform as of March 18, 2018, and number of registered users as of March 18, 2018.

Assuming that all these users are “real” - as in not fake “dating” profiles the average account size is < 1k.

Based on that it highly favors futures/forex - especially since for stocks there’s nothing like portfolio margin within the c2 margin calculation. On the other hand with 1k in average funds it doesn’t seem like anyone will benefit after you subtract fees and commissions - you’d have to make 10%/month just to cover trading cost.

My guess is that system developers realistically chase less than 2k subscribers with a net worth > 100k that would even be interested in a 250k portfolio based stock system.

2 Likes

My best guess is 1-2% of total users of 120k actually invest here or autotrade. My best guess avg acct size is prob 15-25k.

Then 10-15% of the total users are system developers, and are here to make a living.