C2 and Demo Accounts

Ok, I am a newbie. I have a Bulldog/FXCM demo account. I see trades placed in the demo account. I also see my P & L is MINUS $850. I can do that myself! What doesnt make sense is the Trade Status page on C2. How does that correlate to the FXCM demo account? they dont show the same things. I would also like to believe that C2 is making money for someone. I doubt it would be around for long if no one was making money using systems from it. What works for everyone? I

If you expect to open an account, pick a nice looking system, and make good money from the getgo, you will almost always be sorely mistaken.

I suggest that you:

1) be patient and have a much longer time profit horizon

2) educate yourself WELL about trading, in all possible ways. Get books, read forums (Trade2win.com and EliteTrader.com are two good forums). 90% of what you read will be anger or clueless, but you need to look for the nuggets of wisdom

3) learn to thoroughly understand and read the system statistics

4) make a list of systems (use My Analyst) that appeal to you. WATCH THEM FOR AT LEAST 4-6 weeks. Almost all will go flat while you watch. If any continue on, you have found systems WORTH CONSIDERING for trading.

5) get involved in the Collective forum and other features here (like system reviews and OTHER people’s My Analyst page)

Anything that seems too good to be true IS