Corrupted trades at night on C2

Last evening, two mysteries occurred regarding two trades placed on C2:

1. A limit order was executed and filled at a price ABOVE the limit and at a time when the market was trading above the limit.

2. Another order placed (market) did not execute in all sub accounts particularly those with IB accounts. One sub alerted me that apparently there is some type of “block” between IB and C2 during certain nighttime hours.

I am a newbie to C2. Could someone at C2 or perhaps other more experienced developers bring me up to speed on what may be happening? I mostly concerned about subs getting hurt by this since I, as the developer, didn’t even know this was happening until one sub who was “stuck” in a falling market and another was being put into a position that wasn’t intended alerted me.

BTW - I am not complaining. Just want to understand. So far, C2 has been a blast!

1. Without knowing the exact details, I will surmise that what happened is that you issued a limit order that was not immediately market-clearing (the price you set did not “trade through”). When a limit price is “just-touched,” C2 will convert all of your “unlucky” subscribers (those who did not get the beneficial fill) to a market order. This is necessary to keep all of your subscribers in sync. Later, C2 adjusts your public track record to reflect the actual volume-weighted average fills received by your real-life subscribers. This is why your track record price can be higher than your limit: C2 actually shows real-life performance, and in some cases this includes converted-to-market subscribers.