Does scaling really work?

I’m new to C2. I want to know if people have the following problem with efficient utilization of capital under C2 or am I just wrong about this.
As I understand it, if you put the “Suggested Minimum Cap” in a strategy and set scaling to 100%. All of your money aught to become invested as the Strategy leader deems correct. So I think that if the account amount grows then future trades will not utilize the increased value thus funds remain un-invested. Likewise (actually worse) if the account decreases in value you might miss out on the trade entirely because it will try to buy more shares than you have money for.
Does this happen?

When equity grows the Trade Leader can simply increase the size of his positions.

Scaling 100% means that size of the positions open on your account will be equal to size of the positions open on the trade leaders account. Say trade leader open position on 10k$. It will be half of your account if you have 20k$, or twice more your account if you have 10k$.

The easiest way to think about “Scaling %” is that it applies to the number of shares / contracts / options that are traded.

So, for example, if a strategy buys 500 shares of AAPL, and your AutoTrade Scaling is set to 100%, you too will trade 500 shares.

Collective2 really has no notion of how much capital is inside your account. So if you want to go ahead and buy 500 shares of AAPL, but your account size is only $10,000, you will effectively use a lot of leverage (i.e. the size of your trades compared to the size of your account will be quite high). On the other hand, if your account size is secretly $100,000,000,000 (or some sufficiently impressive number), then trading 500 shares of AAPL probably won’t move the needle very much.