General questions about systems rules

I tried searching for answers to these questions but after a while I gave up.

I’m new to C2 and would like to test out some systems. But before I do, I need ask some questions:

1-Once a system is introduced to C2, it starts generating data for a portfolio which then shows up in the hypothetical results charts. Can a system be changed (recoded/improved) after introduction and if yes, what changes are allowed to be made?

2-Can the system admins turn the system on/off so that it stops generating signals and thus creating a “flat line” on the chart?

3-Can system admins cancel signals manually (since i’ve seen some signals cancelled) or do the systems do it automatically and there is no other way?

4-Some hypothetical results charts look like they are going up, but then they have a few downward spikes. I’m not sure what they mean. When I looked very carefully at the “Recently closed trades” table there were no negative trades reported at those times. Could it be the trades were open for a longer period and thus visible on the chart, and in the meantime the PnL of the portfolio was hurt by the underlying oscilations?

Thanks

Addendum in relation to Q4:

-Is there any possibility for system admins to delete negative trades from the "Recently closed trades" table?

Without knowing a specific example, it’s hard to comment on this, other than generally. But the most likely explanation is this: You must remember that Monthly Subscription Costs (or weekly or quarterly or whatever) are included in the charts and monthly results. This is why you can see a negative month even if all the trades seem somewhat positive.

Hi Mathew.

Thanks for your answer but you only adressed part of question 4.

Would you mind looking at questions 1, 2 and 3 and the other part of 4?