Is there a way to see the # of subscribers for a given strategy?

Hi,

I am new to C2. Is there a way to see the number of subscribers for a given strategy?

Thanks.

And why isn’t anybody showing any interest in this subject?!

When you are viewing a strategy under the Trading Record section, you should see a button titled “Show AutoTrade data”. Clicking this will allow you to view the individual live transactions made based upon that strategy.

While this does not actually tell you the total number of subscribers, it will give you insight into the number of people that are risking real dollars based upon the automated signals.

I hope this at least provides you some information.

To my knowledge, C2 does not publish subscriber numbers, to anyone other than the strategy leader.

There is another thread going on this - I only recently discovered that ‘subsribers’ included sim accounts which was really confusing! The ‘leading system’ and ‘grid most popular systems’ also adds to the confusion, as what may appear ‘popular’ on one is not so on the other. So a leading system may not necessarily be high on the popularity stakes. I am surprised that many ‘leading systems’ have so few auto traders…the only real measure on C2 in my view of popularity. Hopefully C2 can make this more transparent going forward with simple easy to understand metrics!

They don’t want to share the metrics. What is your goal? See how to get in the list? See how much $ leading strategy developer makes?

We can try to answer your questions.