Limit order suggestion

At the risk of dragging the dead horse out and beating it some more, I’d like to offer a suggestion as to how to handle limit orders and the potential syncronization problem.

C2 should implement a MIT (market if touched) order. Now, I know that Tradebullet offers this option, but that is only a partial solution. If C2 had a native MIT, in addtion to the Limit order, syncronization issues should be eliminated. How a MIT would differ from the Limit order is that the MIT could be automatically penalized 1 tick (I’m a futures trader, I’m not sure how you would handle this with stocks). This should address slippage complaints that traders currently have with using a Tradebullet MIT with a C2 Limit, and insure that C2 trade system results more closely match actual results achieved by subscribers. If a system vendor didn’t want to pay the 1 tick penalty, he could continue to use Limit orders.

I have a self centered reason for proposing this, as I am working on a system that would use Limit exits. From a marketing standpoint, I’d like to avoid the stigma that such orders have, and be able to build a track record with high Realism Factor that would match what subscribers would actually achieve.

Comments?

Hans,

Can you explain to me why the MIT features of Tradebullet are only a partial solution? Note that there are several MIT features, and one of them depends on C2 fills. There is also the possibility to offset limit orders by some ticks. Are you sure that what you propose cannot be done already?

Jules

Well, I’m not a Tradebullet user, so I’m going on what I’ve absorbed from comments from all the rest of you.