Not sure how System Devs with no Subscribers stay motivated on this Site

Back a while ago, I can’t remember who’m, but I’ve seen a few real top systems Cough Cough ConservProfit and others at a time rack in subscribers like Candy. It were those one-hit-wonders. BlueTrader was another one (Who I lost over 300k to By the way :slight_smile: thanks and never heard back from “Her” “Him” whoever he/she was disguising as on this site was).

Anyway, how do Devs here stay motivated who have built a decent track record but don’t carry one subscriber? Why would you even want to continue on a site like this when the energy and effort of grinding out a performance record worth noting in essence, is worth nothing?

Just curious. How many people actually “Live” off this site? Not have to work, make a decent pay per month… Just curious because I am new to the forum so I don’t know, but not new to seeing what I’ve seen through past experience on the site!

I am a research analyst for a very big PE Group. I make over 250k a year, excluding bonus. The fees on this site are insignificant to me. I love designing trading systems, so to me, it doesn’t matter if I have zero subscribers, as long as I have fun. And no, I don’t make a living off this site.

Care to consider me for a job? :slight_smile:
I ask because some traders who, like me wish to remain sort of anonymous but also build a track record for future income purposes or even greater opportunities down the road should use this site; however, I still think the cat is out of the bag on whether it is net profitable for first time system developers. (Yes, even ones with good systems starting out >60%)

Oddsmakertrading,
As i understand it, even if you have subscribers, most come and go quickly to take only the free trial.

I would like mathew to extend the developers 6 month price we had before and perhaps many will stay.