Why Are You Here?

Why am I here? It’s a great question for you and me. There has to be a reason, right?

I have been trading for many, many years. I’ve had great results, even some home runs and I’ve had my butt handed to me just as much if not more often.

I have purchased dozens of books, spent money on trading courses and viewed countless webinars. So have you, I know this. We just want to find something that works…ALL THE TIME, am I right?

Most of us are cut from the same cloth. We are like the old cigar smoking guys that gathered in the OTB parlors when I was a kid. Everyday looking for the magic formula. The difference is that they had community better known as human interaction. Unfortunately, we do not have that.

A few years ago I purchased a very expensive software program from a very well known and very well respected stock trading website. I won’t mention the name but I’m sure many of you have heard of them or maybe even subscribed to one of their programs at one time or another.

I have spend hundreds of hours researching stock picking angles, backtesting and even trading some of the strategies I created. I have made money and lost money. The problems have been many but I never gave up. I wanted to create a strategy thar withstood the test of time.

I believe I have found it. The numbers are incredible… In the last month. I have back tested this strategy through thick and thin. The COVID crash, the 2009 crash, late 2018 and the most recent 2022 bear market.

The method trades a very specific group of stocks. The members of the S&P 600. For those that are unfamiliar Google SP 600 Index… They are highly liquid small cap stocks.

I’ve been able to design a stock selection and re-balancing method that requires no chart reading, no technical indicators and no fundamental analysis like earnings, earnings surprises, extravagant ratios or analysts ratings.