Configuration of Tradebullet for IB TWS

Hello,

I am a newbie and need help for the following question :

How many licenses for TradeBullet and how many Instances do I need for the configuration described below

At Collective2 I want to autotrade the five systems C1, C2, C3, C4, C5

I have the following user Ids at InteractiveBrokers

U1 with 4 accounts A11, A12, A13, A14 (real Accounts)

U2 paper tading only

U3 paper trading only

I want to autotrade

C1 onA11

C2 on A12

C3 on A13

C4 on U2 in papertrading mode

C5 on U3 in papertrading mode

A14 will be traded manually

How many licenses of TradeBullet do I need ?

How many instances of TradeBullet and how many instances of IB TWS are needed if all autotrading (plus manual trading of A14) is done in parallel ?

Can I run all these instances on one and the same computer ?

Where can I find supplemental information on this matter and the question how to set this configuration up ?

Any information or reference to documentation useful for solving these problems would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Michael

I think you should send these questions by email to TB (support@tradebullet.com) with copy to Matthew (matthew@collective2.com).

FYI, I tried a second instance of TB with a second IB account on the same computer and had lots of problems with it.

Good luck

Michael,

I trade TB and IB in multiple instances. Unlike Karl’s experiences, I’ll just offer that I personally haven’t had any problems trading up to 4 instances at once, even on a pretty low performing PC (I have since upgraded).

As long as you are not trying to trade a single C2 system into multiple IB accounts, you should be able to at least attempt the configuration you mention above.

In general, you want a one to one relationship between all components:

C2(a)->TB(a)->IB A11 (not U1)

C2(b)->TB(b)->IB A12

etc.

(If you wanted to send two C2 systems into a single IB account, then you can subscribe to both of those systems on the same C2 account.)