Improve Collective2 - Tradestation connection

Hello.

I´d like to request to Collective2 about improving the connection between TradeStation and Collective2 to send signals.

I have been employing it for about 6 months ago daily, in simple and advanced version. Actually I prefer simple version because only there you work with different strategies over the same symbols to send signals to different C2 strategies. It forces to me to work with a lot of TradeStation Workspaces, reducing the server performance.

Otherwise, the mechanism of mail sending is too low in my opinion. Market orders enters almost time with more slipagge because TS have to email to C2 and C2 process the order. Sometimes also limit orders doest entry because the price is over the order when it has arrived to C2. Also you have to be very carefull with your order names because C2 doesn´t distinguish between buy to enter or buy to cover, for example.

Collective2 has great technology and I think this is an important improvement area. Is only a opinion, but I think a better software could be developed.

Thanks.

Andrés.

Hi Andres

You are using our old interface.

Please upgrade to PlatformTransmit for tradestation. This is our new, modern tradestation interface.

2 Likes

I’m using the new system and it is working very well. No issues the last 25 days, but I’m not running a lot of different strategies either.

My problem with Collective2 is that even though I’m trading the system I’ve developed live along with the one shown on C2, I can’t show myself as a TOS developer since C2 does not support Tradestation.

The way I am now running in TS is that I have two sign on accounts in TS. Cost a little bit more for data fees but I use TS to get their data. IB data does not work for me, since I need minute data back to 1998 for my development process and TS supports ES back to that time.