New Autosync - How to sync new positions selectively?

Hi all,

I have just subscribed to a strategy (Selective Edge) and it has short options, both puts and calls. I need to be very selective about which positions I join, so when I subscribed I chose to not join existing positions. I was expecting some kind of ability in Manage Positions or similar to sync individual positions (i.e. to open the new position) but it does not exist.

In the screenshot below, the top is a partial view of a strategy I have positions for, and it is easy to adjust the position amount. The lower part is a partial view of the new strategy and you can see that because the positions are not open, I have no way to ‘manage’ that position to enter it.

I have tried removing the sync filter for the positions I want to open, which would have worked with the old AutoSync behavior but the new one no longer opens positions. Therefore, I’m now stuck.

It seems my options are

  1. Hit the ‘resync all’ and take on a huge amount of risk; or
  2. Manually open the positions in my brokerage account, and pray that it doesn’t mess up C2’s autosync state because I placed an external order (the account is shared with other strategies).

Anyone know how to work around this?

Thanks!

Hi Omar,

If you click on the “Resync” button, it will perform the same AutoSync as before and respect your existing SyncFilters. So yes–you can manage which position you will open by selectively removing SyncFilters, although you won’t be able to do that after the strategy opens a new position (it will be traded in your account as a regular signal).

Thanks for the reply. It’s great to know that it still honors the sync filters.

The “problem” with this is:

  1. It syncs ALL strategies, which might be undesirable.
  2. It doesn’t re-open option positions.

If this is as good as it gets then I guess I’ll take it. However, ideally, we can explicitly ‘sync’ individual positions.

Hi,

You cannot resync individual positions, but you can resync a specific strategy.