Share with us: what makes you give a try on a new strategy?

I personally look for verified records and some professional experience/info.
I also understand the risks I am taking, so I would start with a safe amount.

How about you?

I am new to the C2 community and a Stock Options & FX full-time trader.
My Options strategy is brand new, but is very simple:
for every trade I aim for 40% gains and -70% stop loss.
Risk: About 1-3% of my balance.

My FX strategy is 80% automated and 20% manual.
Aim of 3-6% daily (robot trades 4x/week at max)
Recommended balance: start low and withdraw often until you recover the initial investment.

See you all, good luck!

Since @LLCTrader is new I will attach the links to his strategies …lol

At least the fees are low…lol.

Good luck @LLCTrader!

2 Likes

Are these the first two strategies you have ever made on C2?

Not really, I did have one during trial period, stopped in the middle of it.
I will link these 2 through broker/platform transmit so it can sync smoothly instead of doing it manually.

define try. i don’t like to try or test a new strategy with real money. unless its a TOS system. I usually willing to subscribe after seeing 6 months of track record. Hope to see the strategy not over leveraged, don’t martingale, have set rules and don’t break them during a drawdown. then i like to see how the strategy perform during a bull rally and how it handle it self during a correction or sell off. I also turn away from strategies that over promise and under deliver, like making 3-5% gains daily annual return of +300% promises.

4 Likes

High reward comes with high risk I agree.
That is why I try to divide in 2 different accounts, one with risk management and another one aimming 100%+monthly.
Thanks for your comment!

Let me clarify something …
You are not taking any risk here, as long as you are not trading with your own real money.

Then please do so, but with real money!

So do we…