Calling all critics!

Id like to know from users, what do investors want from C2 strategies??

Hello C2 Forum,

C2 for all its magic, is a potential minefield for investors. Ive been reading these forums and reviewing the majority of strategies. There appears to be too many incredible strategies, but actually all short volatility/vxx/tvix/puts etc. As smart investors know, theyre either a disaster waiting to happen, or consciously misleading!

Im a systematic and discretionary trader (11 years professional, buy-side experience) and i know what I am willing to risk or look for. But asking the forum here, what is an ideal strategy?

What level of returns? Is TOS important? What are your red flags? Length of track record? Optimal number of trades? Ideal holding length? Trade leader credibility?

Im curious to know what you think!

Thanks

A strategy that makes money weekly without huge drawdowns would be nice and very welcomed here! lol…Most strategies here are either have very infrequent trades like once or twice a month or lose money trading regularly. The strategy doesn’t have to trade everyday. Thats my 2 cents.

2 Likes

If you really

then you found the answers, cause such question was asked at least a week ago. :frowning:

I would like to see a strategy trading futures which can be manually traded spending <1 hour per day, +100% annually with 5% dd (<2k$) for less than 100$. Everything else doesn’t matter.

1 Like

And I would like a million dollars to land on my front lawn tomorrow morning :slight_smile:

1 Like

For me, it’s really about strategies that 1) show consistency over time and that 2) deal with liquid securities that can scale to the target numbers of subscribers the owner has in mind.

I just started using Collective2 (today!) with my “Monthly Winner” strategy, but have high hopes. At a minimum, it will serve as a disciplinary tool for my own trading in being able to achieve great returns (even if I don’t end up getting too many subscribers).