Two Issues with C2

I am new at C2 and started my strategy on Jun 3, 2021. I only trade options. I am facing two issues here -

1. All of a sudden, today, my strategy showing Cumul. Return as 12.1% where as the actual return so far is greater than 62%. Any idea why ?

2. I started my portfolio with 50k. With time as it grew, current suggested minimum capital showing 80k!!. So far I have used ~13% of leverage on average. Why it is showing 80K? Why not 8K when auto-trader can use only 10% scaling?

Please help if you have any idea about these items.

Updates:
1st issue is resolved by help desk. Looks like a bug.

Regards,
AASS Cap.

Hi

I have the same issue on a reg basis now especialy on weekends ( problem number 1 )
contact help desk few times , and hoping this will stop asap.

best oren

I still do see the weekend issue regularly. I contacted helpdesk couple of times. So far no improvement.

Thanks for sharing @ OrenOrbach. Have a wonderful weekend and Stay Safe!

This is because your strategy has open options positions. Over the weekend, when the markets are closed and there is no active bid/ask, all positions are marked at the “last” trade price. In the case of options, this can be very different from the bid or ask. (This is not the case for highly liquid instruments like stocks and futures, where the “last” is pretty much the same as the bid/ask.) For strategies that hold options positions over weekends (such as yours), we generally don’t include weekend equity snapshots in the strategy’s equity graph (the big chart you see on your strategy page), to prevent the chart from showing weird oscillations over the weekend; but the other ephemeral stats (such are returns-to-date) are indeed updated to reflect the available position marks.

It’s not quite ideal, obviously, but I wanted to at least explain why you are seeing this.

TLDR: Over the weekend, option positions are marked to the last-trade-price; when markets are open, they are marked to the BBO.

1 Like