VOLmaggedon, the newest strategy in Volatility

Hello all, my name is Nick. I’m a scientist from Jupiter, Florida whos always had a deep interest in computers and science. A few months ago I’ve run into this site and thought this may be a great opportunity for me to make additional money from my lab job and trading! I’d like to introduce you to my one and only program I’m truly proud of. I’ve decided to name it after one of the most intriguing and catastrophic events in volatility, VOLmaggedon.

Most important facts first-- Jan 1, 2018 through Feb 22, 2019 this algorithm has a 212% CAGR, 48.8% DD, Win rate of 55%, Average win 4.24%, Average loss, -3.05%, with over 300 trades since.

1. This is an algorithmic strategy, although I am constantly taking into light consideration the macro/geopolitical environment that has made this market so recently volatile (Which dont get me wrong, has been amazing).

2. This program uses a plethora of analysis for trades executed, VVIX, VIX, HV, IV and many more indicators that will influence price action for the underlying. (Example: Current VVIX vs VVIX closing value probabilities and days traded in multiple timeframes, momentum of HV on multiple timeframes, F1-F2/F1 % compared to contango/backwardation) There is much more I use but I want to give you a level 1 understanding.

3. This is a swing/day trading strategy and will normally trade between 10-30 times a month, sometimes more or less frequently than that being data dependant. Indicators will always have us in a trade either long or short.

4. VOLmaggedon can be a sole trading strategy or the aggressive allocation for your portfolio.

5. Please be polite! I will try to answer all your questions the best I can without giving away my strategy.

6. I want to reward my subscribers trust and am going to cut this strategy off at 50 subscribers or less so the strategies return will not decay.

This is a backtest from last years data.

This is a backtest from Jan 1, 2017