What strategies are you interested in?

Good day!
I am a new member of the collective2.com community. I have some experience of trading, and I was interested in the opportunity to try make money using collective2.com as a trader. I have strategies with different performance indicator, and there is the possibility of adjusting the indicators.
In this regard, I want to learn from the community some points:

1. What is the desired size of the initial capital?
  2. Do I have to use reinvestment in the strategy?
  3. What tools (stocks, ETF, ETF with leverage, futures, options) are the most interesting?
  4. How important is the role of TOS for investors?
  5. Which is more preferable: long strategy? Shorts? Or mixed, long and short?
  6. What indicators of profitability and reliability are of interest to investors in collective2.com community?
  7. What drawdown for you will be acceptable? And what drawdown will be a signal to stop working with the strategy?
  8. What Average Profit is acceptable?
  9. What Winning is acceptable?
  10. How much time in a transaction is acceptable? What is more preference strategy short or medium-term transactions?

Thank you!

Hi Alexy,

These are some important questions. However, this community is diverse in it’s desires so best is you just “do your thing”. Though in general people want high, consistent returns with low drawdown. It seems like the actual numbers aren’t so important because if your system is too aggressive people can just scale down. You rather have problems finding subscribers for conservative systems. Just make sure the annual return is much higher than the drawdown and that the latter is <50%.

TOS is the cream on top and will grant you more subs in shorter time if your results are good.

Have a nice day,
Alex

I would like to see a strategy trading futures which can be manually traded spending <1 hour per day, +100% annually with 5% dd (<2k$) for less than 100$. Everything else doesn’t matter.