What do people want?

Hi there, I am a long time professional trader and thought it would be interesting to start some strategies here on C2. I am quant trader using a mathematical cycle model to trade most asset classes. My question is…what are people looking for in a trading system to follow? What’s on the wish list for a potential subscriber? What draws subscribers to one system over another? I know that’s more than one question, but they are basically the same thing just worded differently. Anyways, thanks in advance for constructive feedback…Ben

I would say, consistent profit and low drawdown.

5 Likes

I would say, consistent high profit and no drawdown.

1 Like

Well, RobertFisher, when you find one such strategy, please let us know.

Personally, I would like a system that would return a consistent 20 to 30% annually, IRA compatible, drawdown under 10% and a developer that will communicate on occasion. I like seeing hedged positions to help prevent some large unseen event losses.

2 Likes
      I would say, consistent profit and low drawdown.

Hi Dennis, thanks for describing my strategy ETF Capital Builder!

Best regards, Jim

Thanks for the feedback guys, pretty much inline with my trading style so stay tuned. I have a multiple strategies (ETFs, Options, Futures and Stocks) with low drawdowns and decent returns that I have been running, all based on my Quant models. They are set to private until I can build up the track record for at least 3 months or so, I refuse to release something to the public until it has been battle tested in my real accounts with $.

Ben…

1 Like