A few questions about this site

Hello everyone, just joined this site and have a few questions:

• what are the factors to consider when targeting subscribers?
  • is there a form of ‘advertising’ that a trader can do to become more visible to investors?
  • is there a strict delineation between investors and traders here or is a large portion of the investors here actually other trading leaders propping each other up with subscriptions?

If I’m a software developer, is there a way I can provide services to someone who needs algo coding?

Thanks all!
Carpet H.

I’m 100% a subscriber and not a developer, but for my own searches for systems to subscribe to the most important criteria I look for are:

1. Relatively smooth equity curve with a positive slope.

2. At least a 9 month track record on C2, preferably longer (a long track record (many years) at C2 isn’t very common)

3. Reasonable per-trade drawdowns. Download the .CSV files for a system and look at the profit per trade relative to the drawdown for each trade (rather than the single max drawdown % given on the system page). This can tell a lot about individual trade management.

4. Reasonable monthly subscription fee … very important when trading multiple systems which IMO is the only way to play this game as most systems have C2 track records too short to risk placing too much money on any individual system.

5. A strategy description that provides the basic philosophy of the system. Many vendors provide nothing at all in this space which I find very strange. So I look for this right away and put less weight on systems who provide no such information.

6. A low “heart attack” index. I’ll sort the “Find a Strategy” results by this parameter (low to high) and generally favor a low value (though not always) even though it isn’t exactly clear how this number is calculated.