Do any developers actually make any money on C2?

Where is there a listing of how many paid subscribers there are for each system (not just ‘based on the number of times the system has been examined by people’) ?

Every so often someone asks that question but the information is not available.

Click on the Show AutoTrade Data button next to Recently Closed Trades.

This will show you how many Gen3 AutoTrade shares, contracts, etc. were traded for each trade signal.

Now, this won’t tell you exactly how many subscribers a system has, but if you see 2,000,000 Gen3 AutoTrade units for a 200 unit trade signal, then someone is making some money

Thanks Jack, sorry but I don’t understand. I’m new to C2 (obviously) and wondered if I should bother to register my system and pay the fees.

What does the following mean for your system:

1/7/11 15:30 BUY 580 SPXU 18.87 1/10 9:50 19.00 Low $63

Does this mean 580 people subscribed to your system and bought SPXU on this signal? Or one subscriber bought 580 shares? Or the system recommended buying 580 shares but noone subscribed or followed this system? Why are the number of buys different from the number of sells? Why is there no help? Very confusing to a newbie.

My systems are not very good examples to use, since I don’t have any Gen3 AutoTraders, at the moment.

So, take a look at David Aronow’s flagship system, Futures Trader Daily. (I’m picking on him because I, actually, think he’s got a pretty good thing going.)

Expand the Recently Closed Trades list by clicking on the Show AutoTrade Data button.

On January 11, 2011 at 20:32, he posted a trade to go long 2 BOH1 futures contracts at 57.08, which he closed on January 14 at 7:45 at 57.29

1/11/11 20:32 BUY 2 @BOH1 57.08 1/14 7:45 57.29