Hedge Fund Startup

Dear fellow system developers, traders and investors,

I hope you are well and the markets are treating you kindly. I am a system developer that has 2 systems currently tracked on Collective2. If you have read any of my prior postings, you may be aware that I originally posted my system QQQQubert on C2 with the intention of developing a track record by a non-biased third party with the intention of using that statistically tracked performance as a basis to raise capital for a hedge fund. (I couldn’t/can’t afford a professional audit).

After nearly 2.5 years of trading this system (~15 months on C2) I am now in negotiations with two hedge funds who have shown a strong interest in investing, to some degree, in my start up fund. One of these funds is a large, established hedge fund and the other is a start up fund of funds with an inception date scheduled within the next several months. These negotiations may fizzle out, but so far things are going well.

I thought it might be prudent to ask anyone out there if they have had a similar experience and wouldn’t mind sharing it with the C2 community? Perhaps you might have some pointers to offer regarding this kind of a transition? I have heard of some systems being offered for sale, but never anyone transitioning to a hedge fund based on a posted system, so any constructive guidance would be welcome! For those hesitant to post, you are welcome to PM me.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Daryl

[LINKSYSTEM_26717594]