I prefer the Classic Dashboard

Hi Matthew,
In the last several month you have made some great improvements to the C2 site which I really appreciate but as far as the new dashboard is concerned I cannot see any advantages over the Classic one, at least not from the auto trading subscriber’s view point. As an auto trader I am primarily concerned about what positions are open, what is the present profit or loss, what would be the profit/loss if the present limit or stop is hit or do I have to add or change stops or limits or do I have to close out the position. All of this I can only do from the Open Position page where all that information is clearly presented, so why clutter up the new dashboard with some of that info. I always have on my computer, besides the dashboard tab, a tab with the Open Position next to it where I can readily switch between the two.

What I am missing on the new one is the Live Feed of the systems I am auto trading in real time and not what my present positions are for that systems because that often differs since I close or add positions. On the classic dashboard I can readily compare what the system’s positions are (they even contain the time when the position was entered) versus mine which again helps me to make any adjustments. In addition, whenever there is a trade in one of my many systems it appears on the top of the old dashboard so I don’t have to chase around to find out which system trade this particular contract. Frankly, I think the new dashboard is an overkill, at least from the subscriber’s viewpoint, maybe you looked at it from a different viewpoint. Maybe you should give all auto trading subscribers a chance to vote which dashboard they prefer. I also would appreciate feed backs from subscribers if and why they prefer the new dashboard. I hope this is viewed as a constructive critique and as I said before, overall the C2 site has seen great improvements.
Karl A

Hi Karl:

Great feedback, thanks.