Platform Integrity

Dear Michael,

I am new to Collective2 and have spent a number of hours combing through the various traders. I ran across one today that puts an incredicle cloud over the integrity of the reporting standards here.

The system is CT Global Hedge. The account balance is what caught my attention so I delved deeper into the specific trades. It appears that CT Global bought primarily penny stocks which many where sold for a loss except for one “DHPI” which provided a huge return per the records. Bought in Nov 05 at $.07 and sold in Mar 06 at $.19 with 2.4M shares.

Now, here is the curious part. I checked into DHPI per yahoo.finance records and found a DHPI.OB which is Desert Health Products. The company hasn’t made any money and the share volume per the history is no where near the 2.4M CT Global Hedge could have purchased. The total shares sold from Nov 1 06 to Jan 10 06 amounts to about 2.5M shares.

I quit counting the number of unsolicitate e-mails hyping a penny stock. This DHPI looks and smells just like one. Since Jan 06 look at the volume and price rotation up through the next few months.

I hope that Collective2 doesn’t become a platform via the backdoor for stock hypers.

Kirby

This kind of thing has been discussed here countless times in the past, along with various other unrealistic scenarios that exist in some of the advertised systems. The “realism factor” (RF) provides an indication of the sum total of these real world tradability issues. C2 puts them out there with various tools (like RF, trade stats, etc.) to help in evaluations, but it is the job of the system shopper to sort out good systems from bad.

Thanks Randy,

As I said I am new to this platform so I wasn’t aware that this subject has been brought up.

After I wrote the comment, I did notice the realisim factor for CT Global Hedge and noted the extremely low number which confirms your point.