Strategy builders and subscribers

I am new to C2 and created my first strategy. I sent the link to a couple of my friends to join and they did not subscribe quickly. No problem. So i took it upon myself to sign my wife up so i could see the steps from a subscribers point of view. First i was requested to sign up free which is not a problem. Once i was signed up and verified via email, then is when I got a shock of the next events. Once I was signed up, i would have expected to be taken to the link that I requested, but instead I was displayed with a list of strategies and within those displayed strategies, I could not find mine. I had to perform a search to find my strategy. After I found it, i signed up to follow the strategy that I came to the site for in the first place. Then the next shock was that when a new user signs up, C2 takes it upon themselves to sign you up to random strategies based most likely the terms and conditions. So to my question.
Am I the odd one out or does this seem odd, that one, it is so hard to subscribe to a specific strategy, and two that C2 randomly signs a new follower up to random strategies? If I am spending marketing dollars or spending time inviting friends to see my specific strategy, why would I want them instantly subjected to other choices of strategies. Not that they I dont want them to have a choice but if i spend my time and effort I would like the highest chances of paying off. Good or bad comments welcome.

2 Likes

I absolutely agree. If you´re doing marketing for your strategies outside of C2 it´s distracting that those who follow your call get bombarded with random systems.
Also for those developers who are happy they got new subscribers it´s misleading because those subscribers never had the real intention to follow the system. So it´s a lose-lose situation.

A tutorial for new investors/followers would be way better solution than randomly signing them up for strategies they didn´t choose.

2 Likes